Tutus and Tiaras Baby Shower| Triad Event Planner

Disclaimer: These are crappy cell phone pictures.  Baby Shower sighnAs you may have read… I am going to be an auntie… I am so thrilled. So with auntieship (Yes, I am making up words)comes great responsibility… one being.. planning the baby shower. My sister hates pink and clichés. She requested a couple of things and let me plan all the details. With the help of the dad to be , mother and sister we hashed up a plan. I wanted something girly but not over the top…. Using inspiration from my sister’s gender reveal video… Tutu’s and Tiara’s was born.tutu centerpiece Using the colors sage green, lavender and white with touches of yellow. I created a oneies tutu banner that read “It’s a girl” in glitter letters.
image

I made Oreo cookie rattles and baby food jars filled with jellybeans. I got to tell you… Pinterest has a lot of explaining to do…. things are not as easy as they say… but I nailed it. I created three key baby tutus  that doubled as the centerpieces. I can’t wait until she is able to fit them. The dad to be family cooked the food with the flare of their culture… Bolivian. Yes, it was as good as it look. As the guest walked in they the guest book and provided their address for thank you cards.

babyshower foodThey had the choice to write cute witty messages on diapers for late night diaper changes for the parents to be. Guest enjoyed mingling and some really great food. Once everyone was acquainted and full…. we started the games. Since this was a co-ed baby shower we wanted everyone to join in and have fun. The first game was Guess the baby food flavor… I got to tell you, HILARIOUS. The second game was Create a baby… out of play doh.image

We had three teams of one. The third game was to Diaper the baby blindfolded… with a safety pin…using a balloon. I am glad to say no one popped their baby.image

The fourth and final game and the most funny was the baby bottle chugging contest using ginger ale. We had a lot of people join in on this game. The final activity of the night was the gift opening… which I didn’t think people still wanted to do that but survey says… yes they do. image

Overall everyone had a great time, people made friends and the expectant parents were very happy. And a fun night

1908462_10204883311780874_2495767708152110508_n (1)DSCN0750

Leave a Reply

