Vendor Appreciation|Jacksonville Wedding Planner

use-fondant-1.2-800X800

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of spending a couple hours at Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes shop. I was delivering posters and postcards of our upcoming bridal show and chit chatting away.
During that time, I watched Brittany and Mary knead fondant, and roll it out and carefully place the fondant on the cake and smooth it out…so it would be just perfect.This was just the fondant… not baking the cake, not decorating… just fondant. I watched in awe and thought to myself… THERE IS NO WAY… I could do this with patience.. a glob of fondant would be on the walls from my throwing it. So I decided to start a Behind The Scenes section to the blog. I will go and spend a day with vendors while they do what they do and report back.

Please remember it is not only the product itself you are paying for… but the labor, expertise, education, talent and much more.

Happy Planning!

Leave a Reply

