Vendor Spotlight: PartyLite

Vendor Spotlight: PartyLite

Your name? Virginia Handrich

Company Name PartyLite

Website http://www.partylite.biz/sites/vhandrich

Blog n/a

Years in Business Since 2010

How did you get started? I really enjoy fragrances and scents, so I decided to host a PartyLite show. After my first show as a hostess, I was hooked!! Candles can be used in so many different ways, including home decorations, for special occasions, as gifts and much more! I immediately decided I had to be in the business!! Even though I have a full-time job, I did the research and talked to several other consultants who shared their stories with me. I knew I could do it…so I did!

One of the great things about PartyLite, the product sells itself. So many people are familiar with the brand name and how reputable it is. Helping people decorate their homes and create ambiance in their space, or decorate for their special occasion, brightens my day. Candlelight has a way of making special moments, spectacular! When I see the happiness in my clients face when they see the “perfect” piece, or find the “best” fragrance, I know I have done something good.

Best advice you can give to a bride. Enjoy your day and relish in the moment. Your wedding day is all about you and no one can steal your joy. Make it memorable in every way and set the ambiance with a fragrance of love.

 What has been your strangest request? The strangest request I have received was from a hostess who did not like a few items in the catalog and requested that I not bring them. Although, this request wasn’t necessarily strange, it definitely was something that I have never been asked before.

Do you work with an assistant? My husband has always been very helpful and graciously helps me set up for big events and even makes deliveries for me if needed. He isn’t my “assistant”, but he is great at helping me even when I don’t ask for it. Love him!!!

What would you say is your style? My style depends on the client. I am very flexible at home parties and vendor events and have a warm and welcoming personality. I have done casual shows, baby showers, weddings, fundraisers and all have a different style with different requests/requirements. My most preferred style is casual, as it allows clients and their guests to feel at home and not pressured. Everyone is invited to come and socialize, laugh and have a good time. There are no sales pitches or other uncomfortable speeches. No one has to feel obligated to purchase something. The environment is very relaxing and allows each guest to shop when they are ready and enjoy a great time with their friends.

Who is the person you most admire? I admire all military personnel. My husband is in the Navy and I look at all of the things he goes through, including being away from his family, home, comforts of home and I just don’t know how he (or others) do it. There is no, “calling in sick”, or “taking an easy day”. The men and women who serve and have served in our armed forces are my heroes.

Who is the person that inspired you? The person that inspired me was a great friend of my Dennelle Robinson. She has taught me to always reach for the stars and never let anyone say something is impossible. Thanks to her guidance, faith in me and continuous support, I have become a better person, both in my personal and professional business, as well as life in general.

What is your proudest moment in your business? The proudest moment in my business was helping a really good friend of mine be able to support her family. One of my best friends was struggling to support her family and pay her bills. She decided to start her PartyLite business with me and now she is able to help her family and support her children. PartyLite is such an amazing company and has really turned lives around for many people. I am proud to be a part of this family and take joy in helping others achieve their goals. Ever since then, I knew I could help make a difference in people’s lives.

Leave a Reply

