Vendor Spotlight! REdiscover Vintage

Vendor Spotlight:

REdiscover Vintage

Your name?

Kaleigh Reyes

Company Name

REdiscover vintage goods

Website
http://www.facebook.com/REdiscovervintagegoods

Online Shop

http://www.etsy.com/shop/REdiscovervintage

Years in Business

1.5

How did you get started?

I had just begun planning my own wedding, and my mind was racing with ideas for those special touches that are so important for a wedding.  I quickly realized that I would not be able to utilize all of these ideas in my own wedding, but I still wanted to create them.  I began selling my items via Etsy, an online storefront for artists of all forms, and the business has grown from there.

Best advice you can give to a bride

While I love a DIY-bride (I was definitely hands-on), you can not do everything yourself (even though you may think that you can).  Hire a wedding planner & day of coordinator and LISTEN TO THEM.  They are experienced and have your very best interests in mind.  Take in your special day; it goes by very quickly!

Do you work with an assistant?

Yes, my wife is my partner in life and in business.  She is my sanity and my sounding board, in happy times and especially when my ideas are not quite working out.

What would you say is your style?

I like to think I am an old spirit.  My style is very vintage.  I like finding old ‘junk’ and turning it into new ‘treasure’.

Who is the person you most admire?

I most admire my grandfather.  He and my grandmother were married 58 years when she passed away.  I only hope that myself and my clients get that much time with the ones they love.

Who is the person that inspired you?

My wife.  She is so encouraging and supporting.   Our business wouldn’t be what it is without her.

What is your proudest moment in your business?

We received a letter from one of our first clients thanking us for the custom piece we’d made for him.  His letter brought me to tears, as he explained that it was a gift for two dear friends of his that were getting married.  He explained that you could tell from the piece that it had a story of its own to tell, but that it was customized just for them and was ready to start a new journey.  I will never forget that piece, client or day.

4 thoughts on “Vendor Spotlight! REdiscover Vintage

  1. Creativity is an amazing gift and you offer unique gifts with such special meaning! Thanks for sharing your talent with so many people!
    Wanda Hanscom, Smiley Face Photo Booth & Y? Entertainment
    YourEventAnswer.com

Leave a Reply

