Vendor Spotlight!! Catered Cocktails

Vendor Spotlight:

Catered Cocktails

Your name?  Melissa Kilpatrick

Company Name  Catered Cocktails

Website –  almost done! catered-cocktails.com

Blog not yet! But lots to share 🙂

Years in Business:  finishing our 8th Year!

How did you get started?  I had worked in the hospitality industry since 1989 and through the years saw a decline in hospitality enthusiasm and quality of service.  I knew of only one professional bartending service in Jax and decided that I would bring together a dynamic team who with my attention to detail and commitment to exceptional service would be well received in the First Coast area.  In doing so, I felt Catered Cocktails could be a success.

Best advice you can give to a bride:   The bar is a very important piece of your event.  Really, if everyone has a great experience at the bar during the cocktail hour, the rest of the reception will be great!  You spend good money on the food caterer (that you thought long and hard about) for great food and service, don’t be afraid to spend money on an additional bar service specializes in bar only.  This is ALL we do, we do it best, no food, just cocktails and the total hospitality experience…….priceless!

What has been your strangest request?  Red wine with ice & diet coke in it

Do you work with an assistant? I just hired one!

What would you say is your style?  Classic, clean, elegant…..Mom always taught me simplicity is elegance

Who is the person you most admire? My parents.  Raising children in any “era” is never easy.  But I am thankful to be loved, encouraged, and raised with the “pay it forward attitude.”  I have kids and my husband and I know, it’s not easy…..but its the best job in the world!!!

Who is the person that inspired you?  I am inspired by David Tuterra.  His creativity, designs & ability to think outside the box always makes the event “the total package”

What is your proudest moment in your business?  Continuing to be a major contributor in CF’s Tailgate to a Cure Fundraiser. Helping to make a difference in the lives of those who live with Cystic Fibrosis.

Leave a Reply

