Vendor Spotlight: Paulina Perez


Your name: Paulina Perez

Company Name: Makeup by Paulina Perez

Website: http://www.paulinaperez.com/

Blog:  http://paulina-perez.blogspot.com/

Years in Business: I have been doing makeup for over 10 years!

How did you get started? The entertainment business always interested me! When I was 16 a cosmetic company scouted me at a local modeling event and hired me to be their regional representative for their company (Hard Candy/Urban Decay). I had the time of my life! Then I went to college and studied broadcasting/Journlism. After I worked for TV for 2.5 years, I realized I didn’t want to be in front of the camera anymore and loved the behind the scenes aspect of it! I went back to my childhood roots….makeup! Little by little I started getting recognized and winning awards including Jacksonville, Florida’s #1 Makeup artist 2 consecutive years!

Best advice you can give to a bride: Enjoy EVERY SECOND! Why stress? Just think of it as the most beautiful romantic party you will ever attend!

Do you work with an assistant? I have two employees that I LOVE! I would not be able to handle all of work by myself! They are my angels!

What would you say is your style? I like to say I am romantic, with a splash of trendy, and a dash of fabulous stilettos!

Who is the person you most admire? My grandmother, for knowing how to be the glue of a big family…. And having been so great at it!

Who is the person that inspired you? My husband, he had so much faith in me… it made me feel empowering!

What is your proudest moment in your business? When I was the key artist for a makeup event in Puerto Rico. I had never even stepped foot in that country so it was amazing to have people anxiously waiting for me to do their makeup! Some of them follow me on twitter and facebook and have asked me when I’m coming back! It’s a pretty cool feeling!

Leave a Reply

