Vendor Spotlight: Ten23 Designs

Ten 23 Designs

Your name? Lauren Sarnoff Atwaters

Company Name: Ten23 Designs

Website: http://www.ten23designs.com

Blog: http://www.ten23designs.blogspot.com

Years in Business: Almost a year and a half, however I just kind of fell into business so my official launch in October 23, 2009 (2 weeks)

How did you get started? I designed many monogram elements in my own wedding & received my first order before the wedding day was over. The orders kept coming in after then… and I just kind of “fell” into business.

Best advice you can give to a bride? Don’t stress the small stuff… and it’s all small stuff. Just like the book my mother always told me to read. When the big day comes, all of the things that didn’t go the way you wanted disappear.

What has been your strangest request? I was asked to design a decal for a wife (which looked like her) to put in the corner of her husband’s television screen.

Do you work with an assistant? My husband & 11 year old son help me when a little help is needed. My 6 month old daughter watches over us making sure we do a good job.

What would you say is your style? Modtempvintiscalative (modern, temporary, vintage, whimsical & creative)

Who is the person you most admire? I admire my father for his strength & wisdom. He is willing to lend a helping hand to anyone even if he does not agree with them. He sets a good example for others to follow.

Who is the person that inspired you? I had many people tell me I should do this & they believe in me, but when I heard it from my son, Isaac, I heard it almost as a command. He looks up to me & even though he doesn’t know it, I look up to him too.

What is your proudest moment in your business? I have a “proudest moment” feeling each time someone in the industry shows interest in my work… such as yourself.

Leave a Reply

