Vendor Spotlight: Customized Wedding Creations

Meet Cherin owner of Customized Wedding Creations (Wedding Wishes Contest Vendor))

Your name? Cherin Szul

Company Name Customized Wedding Creations

Years in Business 2
How did you get started? Was planning for my own wedding and created a few
custom items. Other brides liked and asked me to create for them as well. Took it from there.

Best advice you can give to a bride The smallest of details are what people will remember from your big day. Make sure you tend to all of the details to make the wedding a memorable one.

What has been your strangest request? An aisle runner encrusted with feather plumes made from 1500+ Swarovski crystals in each plume. 80 plumes. $10,000 aisle runner – created for a wedding this past May.
Do you work with an assistant? My husband and sister help out from time to time, but it’s mainly just me.
What would you say is your style? Modern and clean.
Who is the person you most admire? I’m not really sure – I admire a lot! J
Who is the person that inspired you? My husband – he always pushes me to do everything needed for the business, including getting it started.

What is your proudest moment in your business? When my company was acknowledged for the first time by one of my biggest competitors as a “worthy” competitor, not just some small pop up business doomed to fail.

Leave a Reply

