Vendor Spotlight: Corinna Hoffman

Corrina Hoffman Photography
(Wedding Wishes Contest Vendor)
Your name: Corinna Hoffman
Company Name: Corinna Hoffman Photography
Website :www.corinnahoffman.com
Blog http://corinnahoffman.blogspot.com/

Years in Business :Been doing weddings since April 2004, had my official website in Sept. 2007 and became full-time with my business in Sept. 2008

How did you get started: Always been into nature pictures and community events photo-documentation. Had a nice camera and someone asked me to photo-shoot their wedding, and ever since then, especially after my own wedding in May 2007, I can’t get enough of weddings. I love everything about it–from the time a bride has her hair and make up done to the end of the night when all the guests are cheering the bride and groom for the big send-off πŸ™‚

Best advice you can give to a bride: – Plan your own wedding and tie in a lot of sentimental values to it, but also hire a wedding planner/coordinator to help you out πŸ™‚ Another best advice is that, to never skimped on your wedding photography budget. You get what you paid for, and your wedding photos are priceless!

What has been your strangest request? – Brides asking for bodouir photo sessions (or rather, sexy pictures for their husbands). At first, it was a bit strange to ask me, but I’m so comfortable with it now–that I love doing it for the brides πŸ™‚

Do you work with an assistant? Yes, my wonderful husband and if he’s not available, my other friend photographers. What would you say is your style? Photojournalistic style of documenting the day. I love detail shots too! Details, details.. and candid moments πŸ™‚

Who is the person you most admire? Jesus Christ

Who is the person that inspired you? National Geographic photographers πŸ˜‰

What is your proudest moment in your business? Is when other photogs acknowledge my work, new photogs asking me for tips and questions, and lastly creating a long-lasting friendship with my clients πŸ™‚ Oh yeah, when my own friends insist to start paying me for photo services somehow just touches my heart and helps me become humble with my work.My husband is my greatest assistant and hero. He also helps me stay grounded. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Vendor Spotlight: Corinna Hoffman

Leave a Reply

